200miler
Hooked On Quack

Bikes: Orbea, Lemond, Trek

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Homeyba
Glad you had a good time! What a bunch of crazy women they are!!! Learned a little bit riding with Fuzzy I bet. I'm a little bummed I missed you guys out on the road. I was with the solo guys and the faster teams.
I've been working CTC rides with Fuzzy for the past 10 years. There has never been a day that I don't come out of with some new tidbit. And, they're usually the most obvious things, once you hear/think about them.

We started to over take solo men, albeit the back of the pack, on the way out of Bloomington, right after they cleared the road from the fatal auto accident [no bikes involved thankfully! Talked to a local while we were held at the TS and was advised that the particular piece of road we were going to leave town on was REALLY dangerous! Oh joy...]

I came off my 2nd work shift at midnight Friday, and got into the RV for some sleep [yeah,...right...]. Woke up at 0400 when the rider shift changed and never got any more sleep; we arrived at Rams Head Roadhouse at 0834. I went into the pier [RV] with the rest of the rookies who wanted see the actually arrival and take Pics. Got plenty! What I didn't realize was that this was the pier right outside the Naval Academy! I'd been there, TDY, in 1962! Home #$%&* home!