View Single Post
Old 06-28-13, 11:18 AM
richpool

Bikes: 1985 Cannondale SR300, 1987 Canonndale SR800 Black Lightning, 1988 Cannondale SR500 TEAM CREST,1992 Schwinn Paramount PDG Series 3, Volume V6 Cutter,

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Im a freelance designer and have worked with State Bicycle Co. and Mehdi personally. Take in mind I might be biased, but I think a lot of you are missing the point here. First off, as a professional, I only work with companies that I actually believe in. Im also good at what I do and working with bad companies can easily reflect on me.

Like stated above in this thread numerous times, we are talking about bikes for the most part below the $475.00 price range. Honestly and objectively think about who is looking for bikes at that price point? All of you pooping on them are probably not the target demographic. I would assume, without 100% knowing their business model, that they are aiming at the demographics of 14-26 year old first time real bike buyers (meaning non department store). Buyers with a little more money and style, than the average person. People that want to ride, but at the moment have no plans of racing or training for that matter. These people probably want a bike that rides with out problems and looks good at the same time. Those same people probably wont be hammering, dont know how to skid, and average 13 mph. Its going to be hard to break anything like that.