Cyclocross - Good bike/Good deal? 05 Spec S-Works Epic Disc for $550

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




jakemoffatt
04-22-05, 10:53 AM
I found this bike on Craigslist for sale. (http://fresno.craigslist.org/bik/69635814.html)

It is used but the pictures indicate it is in good condition. Whats your immediate reaction to this?

Also, it says it is a size M. I am a road-biker up to this point, so I don't know if that would fit me... I am a 58 in road bikes. About 6 feet tall + 140 pounds.

Thanks!


mgwadz
04-22-05, 03:07 PM
I found this bike on Craigslist for sale. (http://fresno.craigslist.org/bik/69635814.html)

It is used but the pictures indicate it is in good condition. Whats your immediate reaction to this?


Also, it says it is a size M. I am a road-biker up to this point, so I don't know if that would fit me... I am a 58 in road bikes. About 6 feet tall + 140 pounds.

Thanks!

either it's BS, or stolen

why would someone sell a $5500 2005 bike for $500???

also, this is a CX forum...

rmwun54
04-22-05, 03:42 PM
Has to be stolen bike for that price.


jakemoffatt
04-23-05, 03:08 AM
Is that not a cyclocross bike? I can't really tell just from looking at it.

khuon
04-23-05, 03:13 AM
Is that not a cyclocross bike? I can't really tell just from looking at it.

It's definately not a CX bike and I think either the seller is scamming, it's stolen or there's a 0 missing from the end of that price. It's a top of the line XC racing MTB.

http://www.specialized.com/OA_MEDIA/2005/bikes/05SWorksEpic_Blk_l.jpg

Mr. Shadow
05-07-05, 11:16 AM
This posting has been removed by Craigslist staff.