View Full Version : Northwoods Tandem bike?
donotpanic
07-28-05, 08:50 AM
i posted on craigslist wanting a tandem, and this couple emailed me saying they have a black Northwoods 18 speed that they would sell me for $150 (but i only have $100 to throw at em so hopefully they go down). is this worth it (if it's in rideable condition)? Also, when I go check the bike out, what should i look for as far as problems?
TandemGeek
07-29-05, 08:53 AM
I have never heard of a Northwoods bicycle company or brand and wouldn't know where to start without seeing a photo of the bike or knowing who actually produced it.
"Sorry"
Revived another thread from the past. Saw this current ad (with pictures) on Craigslist:
Very Nice Northwoods Tandem Bicycle Bike - $150 (Midtown West)
Reply to: sale-866469967@craigslist.org [? (http://www.craigslist.org/about/help/replying_to_posts)]
Date: 2008-10-04, 4:04PM EDT
here's a great tandem bike-- it's a Northwoods Safari bike, 18 speed Shimano SIS, araya rims. the bike is in excellent working condition, it has very little wear, looks like it has not been ridden much, both wheels are straight and true, all bearings are smooth and tight. $150 or best offer. 212c-868-1226.
http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/bik/866469967.html
http://images.craigslist.org/1f9143139ZZZZZZZZZ8a4a0c9f97767e21d8e.jpg http://images.craigslist.org/1151451g0ZZZZZZZZZ8a4c8dd9b7a0e4e180a.jpg
http://images.craigslist.org/1141g1140ZZZZZZZZZ8a48b77392868721aa1.jpg
Probably a scam.
zonatandem
10-05-08, 08:57 PM
Like buying a $100 car . . . buyer beware!
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.