Books, Movies, Music & Entertainment - This is an Ipod Scam, Right?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
Second Mouse
05-31-06, 11:25 AM
http://theipodseller.com/
Anyone heard of these folks or dealt with them? Seems like half off Ipods is a little too good to be true.
linux_author
05-31-06, 01:14 PM
c/o THEIPODSELLER.COM
P.O. Box 821650
Vancouver, WA 98682
US
Registrar: DOTSTER
Domain Name: THEIPODSELLER.COM
Created on: 20-APR-06
Expires on: 20-APR-07
Last Updated on: 20-APR-06
Administrative, Technical Contact:
THEIPODSELLER.COMpJOhmV@privacypost.com
c/o THEIPODSELLER.COM
P.O. Box 821650
Vancouver, WA 98682
US
+1.360-449-5933
- only a P.O. Box address?
- googling the phone number reveals:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff178418.htm
and
quote:
Contact Info for spoofee.com:. C/o SPOOFEE.COM PO Box 821650 Vancouver, WA 98682. US +1 360 449 5933 SPOOFEE.COMkujTwl@privacypost.com
and
quote:
+1 360 449 5933 BARELY18-TEENS.COMiqwclB@privacypost.com. User Reviews for barely18-teens.com
- anyone want to hang out at the post office to see who collects mail at the POB?
:-)
Second Mouse
05-31-06, 03:10 PM
That's creepy, linux author. Thanks. Glad you're on our side.
You are on our side, aren't you? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/eek7.gif
WannaGetGood
06-29-06, 09:07 PM
Looks to be so.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.