Google sponsored links
I saw a thread about updating my membership to a Life Membership for $25 on here this morning. Is this for real? At first, I started to fill it out, then stopped, thinking it might be a scam someone planted to get our info. I can't find a thread on it again, and believe something like that should be a "Sticky" thread so we would know the Moderators have seen it. Has anyone else seen this?
This is an archived thread, you can find the full version of this thread, with images, links and more content
here.
Ready to buy? Check out these two online bike stores:
-
http://www.nashbar.com (you can find the latest bike nashbar coupons in
this thread)
-
http://www.performancebike.com (you can find the latest performance bike coupons in
this thread)
Cya on the forums,
- The BikeForums Team
-
http://www.bikeforums.net
I thought the original $25 was a One time fee.........
If you think the thread is sketchy, click on the Report this post to a moderator button in the thread's original post.
If you have a red star next to your name, you're set. You can contribute more, if you'd like. Joe G. can always use the financial support.
BTW, there have been a few threads lately drumming up support from the rank-and-file who have yet to upgrad their membership. Those are usually legit (see the link in my sig for an example). Just trying to get more folks that vaunted red star!
This one doesn't appear everytime I log in. It's kind of stuck in between threads like the Performance Coupon one. If I catch it again I'll report it. I think I got my red star in 2005, so I can afford to donate again.
It's not life time. Only 32 years. But getting a red star makes you ride faster.
maybe I need another star...I am sooo slooow
It's not life time. Only 32 years. But getting a red star makes you ride faster.
You mean i have to renew when I'm 87??? How unfair! :D
This one doesn't appear everytime I log in. It's kind of stuck in between threads like the Performance Coupon one. If I catch it again I'll report it. I think I got my red star in 2005, so I can afford to donate again.
It's for real, I guess Joe has it plugged in to pop up in the forums on a random basis. I clicked on it, it takes you to Joe's PayPal page. A few clicks later, and I'm wearing a red star :D ....
B'Dog
Chief, with a red star you are not suppose to see adds...... could it be that you see it before you log in?
You guys got it all wrong.
For a 32 year membership, use Joe's thread.
For a REAL LIFETIME MEMBERSHP (one that DG does not have to renew when he is 87), send $30.00 to
DnvrFox
E470 Bicycle Trail and Cherry Creek Bicycle Trail
Parker, CO
Yep, that address is valid. DnvrFox is so well known and honored in Parker, CO, that mail addressed as such goes right to this intersection.
Then all you have to do is patiently wait for your Lifetime certificate! Will Joe give you as much? NO!
http://members.aol.com/dnvrfox/llifetimecertificate.jpg
It's not life time. Only 32 years. But getting a red star makes you ride faster.
Does not!
Yeah, the post said 'lifetime' membership but the PayPal payment link said 32 years. Does Joe know something about my lifeline that I don't? :eek:
B'Dog
Chief, with a red star you are not suppose to see adds...... could it be that you see it before you log in?
I think that is what it is. It also varies between that thread and the Performance coupon thread. Everything disappears if I log in.
I'm glad to hear that Joe is advertising. I found out about the star some time back but only by word of mouth. And yes, it is ok to donate more than once in a lifetime.
I just want to know what Denver is doing with a picture of my wife getting my Bike ready....:mad:
I just want to know what Denver is doing with a picture of my wife getting my Bike ready....:mad:
And I thought that was CheeseLouise!
Previous -
Top -
Next
Copyright 1999 - 2007
BikeForums.Net - All rights reserved.
Common bike forum topics in clue bicycles, cycling, mountain biking,
cycling jerseys, shorts, socks, shoes and bike equiptment selection.