Folding Bikes - Is this a real Dahon ?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
fordfasterr
09-12-06, 07:52 AM
I was looking for a low priced Dahon (or similar quality) folding bike on ebay and I came across THIS ONE (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/DAHON-SINGLE-SPEED-FOLDING-BIKE_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ50069QQihZ011QQitemZ320025834760QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWD1V) that claims to be a dahon ...
I can't find it in the dahon website so I'm not sure if its a real one or a knock-off.
Bacciagalupe
09-12-06, 08:37 AM
If it's real, then it's ancient.
Just lay down $300 or whatever for a Speed D7. Unless you want a single-speed, that's as cheap as the Dahons get.
wahoonc
09-12-06, 08:40 AM
Yep it is a Dahon Boardwalk single speed coaster. You used to be able to buy them at Camping World (http://www.campingworld.com/browse/categories/index.cfm/Outside-Your-RV/Boats/Bikes---Racks/Bikes/deptID=1:catID=123:subOf=7) but I think they may be discontinuing them. They also had a 7spd.
Aaron:)
geo8rge
09-12-06, 08:52 AM
Camping World is legit. It looks like the single speed Dahon Boardwalk.
brakemeister
09-12-06, 09:03 AM
I guess the ebay outfit buys overstock or returned bikes from Campingworld and than sells them
but it is a geniune Dahon.. couple of years back
thor
fordfasterr
09-12-06, 09:32 AM
If it's real, then it's ancient.
Just lay down $300 or whatever for a Speed D7. Unless you want a single-speed, that's as cheap as the Dahons get.
Thanks for the info..
I think I'll keep looking until I find a deal on the 7spd dahon ... =)
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.0 Beta 4 Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights