Mountain Biking - Cool up-and-coming site. a keeper!

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
musclecarboy
09-15-06, 05:18 PM
hey guys,
I've stumbled across a site that looks kinda new but looks like it has quite a bit of good info. the site is
www.everything-mountain-biking.com
It looks pretty bare right now but thats cause the guys started like a month ago. Check it out, put it in your bookmarks section of your web browser for future reference.
L8r.
you stumbled upon it, then found this place (by stumbling too I presume), made an account and with your first post tell us about it?
.......or are you one of the guys that started it and trying to get some exposure? :)
either way, hope it works out (for you ;) )
MudSplattered
09-15-06, 06:49 PM
The OP must be one of the guys involved. There's hardly ANYTHING to the site.
Dannihilator
09-15-06, 07:41 PM
Horrible. Especially this part:
"This is a basic single-track trail (meaning it's about 2 feet wide, or about the amount of space needed for a single bike)."
And two feet wide does not make singletrack.
Minesbroken
09-15-06, 09:29 PM
I just visited your site and I think you should rename it "Nothing about mountain bikes.com" Jk...;)
DylanTremblay
09-15-06, 09:39 PM
Sorry to break it to you but....at the moment its not that great! Maybe once you get more stuff on it but right now its not up to it.
santiago
09-16-06, 07:23 AM
Cut them some slack. They're just a couple of kids with a decent initiative.
"Just a couple of guys that love mountain biking. What, you wanted more? OK, we're 2 high school kids that love mountain biking but don't want to work for someone else and couldn't find a job we liked to do."
It was a little premature to push the web page when a lot of the content is missing and some links are bad, but not bad if they complete and maintain it.
Looks to me like they are basically just advertising sitesell.com.
santiago
09-16-06, 08:48 AM
Looks to me like they are basically just advertising sitesell.com.
I was wondering about that. The high school guys are out of Toronto but sitesell.com is out of Montreal. I also checked the WHOIS for both domains and the info doesn't match. There may be a relationship but it isn't a direct one.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.