General Cycling Discussion - Sepedaku Online

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
bowman57
05-09-07, 08:18 AM
Has anyboby ever used this web sight i look at it today and bike prices where really cheap. They had leftover stock form performance and are overseas. I find it hard to believe there prices are they for real or there shipping prices sky high.
I love doing those puzzles. Who would have thought just 9 numbers could be arranged in so many patterns!
asherlighn
05-09-07, 08:48 AM
As far as I could see, they dont charge shipping? Thats wierd since they are in in Asia :p Also you can only pay via western union and wire xfer. I dont know if that is standard in Asia though. But their website looks nice!
From their Terms and Conditions-
"Please note: for international orders that once the order is placed and shipped, the sale is final. International orders cannot be returned or exchanged and money cannot be refunded under any circumstance. Any defective product will be replaced. We are not responsible for misuse or damage due to incorrect voltage or other electric current issues in your home country. Please check manufacturer's web site for the correct power supply application for your country. Defective product is returnable within the first 10 days from purchase. Customer is responsible for all shipping charges for defective product."
Looks like it could be worth checking out.
slowandsteady
05-09-07, 09:12 AM
Wire transfers are for scams only. I wouldn't touch this with a ten foot pole.
Would you give cash to some random guy selling things out of the back of his van with only a promise to deliver the goods sometime next week????
This is the same thing.
A wire transfer might be legit, but how would you know? Is there an Indonesian BBB to check with? Once you wire the money, it's gone.
shakeNbake
05-09-07, 12:20 PM
They're Indonesian. I'm Indonesian.
Let me tell you this: I don't trust Indonesian websites. And no, they don't have BBB over there.
neusaab
05-09-07, 01:48 PM
SCAM. Looks like they cribbed content off the Performance website, made it look pretty fancy, and only take wire/bank transfer. I mean who else sells Scattante other than Performance?
Run run run.
As far as I could see, they dont charge shipping? Thats wierd since they are in in Asia :p Also you can only pay via western union and wire xfer. I dont know if that is standard in Asia though. But their website looks nice!
From their Terms and Conditions-
"Please note: for international orders that once the order is placed and shipped, the sale is final. International orders cannot be returned or exchanged and money cannot be refunded under any circumstance. Any defective product will be replaced. We are not responsible for misuse or damage due to incorrect voltage or other electric current issues in your home country. Please check manufacturer's web site for the correct power supply application for your country. Defective product is returnable within the first 10 days from purchase. Customer is responsible for all shipping charges for defective product."
Looks like it could be worth checking out.
Prices
Your total order price will include the price of the product plus any applicable sales tax and shipping/handling charges. Sepedaku Online reserves the right to change prices for products displayed at SepedakuOnline.com at any time.
aikigreg
05-09-07, 02:38 PM
Can you commit suicide on the net?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.