View Full Version : Lickbike.com yay or nay?
I'm wanting to purchase something from lickbike.com, however the website looks very questionable, and I have not seen any certificate of authenticity for the security of the shopping cart.
So yea... anybody shopped with them before? good or bad service?
I'm wanting to purchase something from lickbike.com, however the website looks very questionable, and I have not seen any certificate of authenticity for the security of the shopping cart.
So yea... anybody shopped with them before? good or bad service?
I bought my Brooks saddle from them.
biffstephens
10-22-07, 04:14 PM
Yea it is hard to expect the cheapest Price and a legetamate looking website and certificate of authenticity for the security of the website....lol
Are you kidding?
Before you put in your CC number it connects you to a secure site....
I have ordered from them before...nice people...you get what you buy but no fluff..there site looks the same as it did 5 years ago....
You know what? you never can be too careful... ok fine paranoid is more like it... :P
Thanks for the feedback.
linux_author
10-22-07, 05:27 PM
- i've ordered from Lickbike and didn't have a problem...
- but you also owe it to yourself to check out aebike as well!
PhilThee
10-22-07, 07:43 PM
I've ordered a few things from them.No problems.
However I didn't like how they charged me for shipping though.I bought some tools which were spendy but light.They based the shipping charge off the total amount I paid for my order.Ended up paying 15 bucks for a light weight package.That was last year.
Also check out cambriabike.If you want to use their price match call them over the phone.I did it online once and it took about 10 days for them to approve it.Over the phone it's instant, they just checked the web page while I waited.
I've added a poll. Hope that helps.
I bought something from them last week in person at their Oak Park store. Not much of a show room since they seem to be geared primarily for mail order sales. Still, no problems and everyone there I spoke with was nice and very helpful.
shakeNbake
10-28-07, 07:23 PM
Yes, I bought a pair of wheels (Khamsin) from them. Very helpful on the phone.
I bought some Fulcrum 1s from them. They didnt send the wheel bags nor a Campy lockring (Shimano Fulcrums still take a Campy lockring). They also didnt have the wheels in stock and it took them ~8 business days to get them to me then another day and a half of trying to find a Campy lockring locally so I could use the wheels. After calling and complaining, I got a lockring from them ~2 weeks later and wheel bags maybe ~3 weeks later.
I've ordered a few things from them. Never a problem.
Dubbayoo
11-26-07, 12:40 AM
I bought Ksyrium Elites there. Great deal, great packing.
HauntedMyst
11-27-07, 11:46 PM
I've never bought from their website since they are right up the street from me. If you think their site looks bad, you should see their shop! Its an embarassment! Customer services has leaned towards the poor side whenever I've gone in there.
dahoss2002
11-28-07, 03:07 AM
I ordered online. Reasonable pricing and fairly quick shipping both times.
I did a phone order on a Brooks, very professional without being stuffed shirts.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.