Folding Bikes - New folding bike spotted, the Dutch "Qwic"-branded folding bike

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




bookishboy
01-05-08, 02:34 PM
Apparently it's called the Qwic Smartbike


Google-translated link (http://www.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.qwic.nl%2Fwww%2Fscripts%2Fsmartbike.php&langpair=nl%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF8)

Spotted this on, of all places, the NYC Craigslist bikes section.

16" Wheels
Marketed at 199 Euros. No idea about components or build quality.


JosephLMonti
01-05-08, 03:42 PM
Apparently it's called the Qwic Smartbike


Google-translated link (http://www.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.qwic.nl%2Fwww%2Fscripts%2Fsmartbike.php&langpair=nl%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF8)

Spotted this on, of all places, the NYC Craigslist bikes section.

16" Wheels
Marketed at 199 Euros. No idea about components or build quality.


Looks very similar to this bike:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmUDXTpudqg

LittlePixel
01-05-08, 04:29 PM
To my eye it looks like a rebranded Dahon Curve, or a knockoff of same.


nigelme
01-06-08, 03:11 AM
These come up cheap on www.gumtree.com regularly. Some are obviously traders and others claim to be private ads. What puts me off is that the spec seems to change from ad to ad and they're always "..brand new condition, never been riden...'

Dodgy!