PDA

View Full Version : Craigslist/Atlanta Scam



scube
01-27-08, 09:00 AM
http://atlanta.craigslist.org/bik/548655969.html
Beware of bike that previously sold on ebay. The seller says he is visiting family in Canada and wants a quick sale. Smelled kinda fishy to me, so I searched on ebay and see that Santana auctioned the bike around Christmas. Now this scammer is trying to sell it again.

TandemGeek
01-27-08, 09:03 AM
Did you flag to Craigslist it as a possible Scam?

scube
01-27-08, 09:05 AM
Did you flag to Craigslist it as a possible Scam?

Yea, I flagged it, and I left a message with Santana also.

TandemGeek
01-27-08, 09:28 AM
Yea, I flagged it, and I left a message with Santana also.

Good on ya.

antiquepedaler
01-27-08, 01:12 PM
Here's the completed ebay listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/SANTANA-TANDEM-bicycle-Titanium-w-S-S-couplers-NR_W0QQitemZ320205732914QQihZ011QQcategoryZ56192QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Certainly seems to be the same bike. Comparing photos, the one with the garage door in the background ....seems like same bike different views, and identical background.

scube
01-27-08, 05:32 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320198741928

Here is the ebay listing.

zonatandem
01-27-08, 07:47 PM
Not interested in owning/riding ti or 'ti-like' tandem . . .
Have ridden steel/alu/ti . . . our butts are on a 100% carbon fiber frame . . . Love it!

dvs cycles
01-28-08, 08:13 AM
Here's the completed ebay listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/SANTANA-TANDEM-bicycle-Titanium-w-S-S-couplers-NR_W0QQitemZ320205732914QQihZ011QQcategoryZ56192QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Certainly seems to be the same bike. Comparing photos, the one with the garage door in the background ....seems like same bike different views, and identical background.
The background looks like Santana HQ from what I remember a year ago. I could be wrong.