PDA

View Full Version : bicyclewarehouse.com--any good? anyone used them?




Garret
04-10-08, 10:17 AM
Looking to buy a steamroller, bicyclewarehouse.com has one at $555 after discounts and shipping. Beats most other places by about $100, seems it's a little too good to be true.

Has anyone used bicyclewarehouse.com in the past? Is it a legit operation?

Thanks very much in advance.

Ziemas
04-10-08, 04:12 PM
I don't know about the site you listed, but bikesdirect.com, which is a legit operation also has the Steamroller for $630 with free shipping.

http://www.bikesdirect.com/products/surly/steamroller.htm

nova350
04-23-08, 01:03 AM
If anyone's still wondering, I'll vouch for bicyclewarehouse.com .
I've been to their location here in San Diego - helpful staff, large inventory and decent prices. No complaints on my end (or that I've heard of).

triggersd
11-26-08, 01:41 PM
Thumbs up for bicycle warehouse. They're legit.

sojourn
11-26-08, 01:48 PM
Bought two bikes from them, numerous bike items, repair work, they are reliable.......