Great3
06-20-08, 09:51 PM
I actually got this on ebay, Dahon TS061 CITY Folding Bike:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=320262583706&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=011
I am actually still waiting for the guy to ship it. I am getting the silver color, guy said I had choice of black, silver, or red (that's what he had). I am hoping mine looks like the pictures I found on the internet in this thread:
http://www1.lukeclub.com/viewthread.php?tid=6666&extra=page%3D1
It will be my first folder, I hope it works out good. I tried the dahon boardwalk s1 single speed at LBS and didn't like it so much. Note that this bike seems to be for shorter folks, I think max 5'8" per the specs I seen.
That was the only FS folder I found made by dahon besides the jetstream which was out of my price range. I don't know if it's really a dahon or yeah bike, but it is listed on China's Dahon website:
http://www.dahon.com.cn/bikes/folding-bicycles-urban.htm
And they actually seemed cheap in China, folding bikes there seem to be in the 600-1000 RMB ($75 - $125USD) range, so I am having one shipped to me using ebay.
So my question is, are they real Dahons, Yeah bike clones, or all the same? I mean, the prices seem too good to be true. Than again, it's China. What we may think is cheap may be consider expensive in China. What do you all think, worth it?
Thanks,
Great3
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=320262583706&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=011
I am actually still waiting for the guy to ship it. I am getting the silver color, guy said I had choice of black, silver, or red (that's what he had). I am hoping mine looks like the pictures I found on the internet in this thread:
http://www1.lukeclub.com/viewthread.php?tid=6666&extra=page%3D1
It will be my first folder, I hope it works out good. I tried the dahon boardwalk s1 single speed at LBS and didn't like it so much. Note that this bike seems to be for shorter folks, I think max 5'8" per the specs I seen.
That was the only FS folder I found made by dahon besides the jetstream which was out of my price range. I don't know if it's really a dahon or yeah bike, but it is listed on China's Dahon website:
http://www.dahon.com.cn/bikes/folding-bicycles-urban.htm
And they actually seemed cheap in China, folding bikes there seem to be in the 600-1000 RMB ($75 - $125USD) range, so I am having one shipped to me using ebay.
So my question is, are they real Dahons, Yeah bike clones, or all the same? I mean, the prices seem too good to be true. Than again, it's China. What we may think is cheap may be consider expensive in China. What do you all think, worth it?
Thanks,
Great3