Mountain Biking - Anyone ever purchased from SCOOTY CYCLES Inc?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
hfrehde
12-09-08, 06:56 PM
Found this online store that has very low prices but very bad english and doesn't seem professional. Inquired about their bikes via the contact us button and got an e-mail that at first sounded ok and then it got "fishy" again: Bad english, deal too good to be true and they ask for money order or Bank transfer.
Anybody ever bought from them? Here is the webpage: http://scooty-cycles.mybisi.com/
theextremist04
12-09-08, 07:00 PM
Just FYI, specialized doesn't allow anyone to sell online. hint hint.
bikinfool
12-09-08, 10:35 PM
There's a thread running over on another forum site wondering the same thing. I can't believe anyone would even consider them after looking at even the web address, let alone the website, but to send them an email and consider the response at all is beyond comprehension (someone posted one of the emails, another piped up and said he got the same email--yet both dim bulbs still weren't convinced, go figure).
cyclops
12-11-08, 01:07 AM
Cant help myself, I've sent them an order for 50 bikes, a mix of Carbondales and Carbon pro's to sustain my flourishing rental business in Sydney. I may require them to send a deposit to free up my funds.:rolleyes:
nachomc
12-11-08, 09:36 AM
I AM MR. KEVIN SCOTT OF LONDON FUNDS MANAGMNET. PLEZE REMIT YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION IMMEDIATELY FOR MAKE SURE OF RECEIPT OF WILDLY UNREALISTIC AMOUNTS OF MONEY FOR NOTHING HAVING DONE.
PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.
:o
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.