Mountain Biking - Anyone heard of Bicycle Cycling Inc.?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




IronMan75
12-31-08, 02:46 PM
I am looking to buy a mountain bike, leaning toward Specialized Stumpjumper Expert or Elite and I found this site that from what I've seen has pretty great deals...has anyone heard of the company before or can anyone tell me of a good place to buy a Specialized for a good price?

Site URL: http://bicycle-cyclying.mybisi.com/


garysol1
12-31-08, 03:08 PM
Specialized has very strict rules against dealers selling there products online. Due to that I find the website very suspect. I would be very weary. Also the phone number appears strange. The 704-573-XXXX appears to be a NC phone number but then they have a +44 country code before it.

Dannihilator
12-31-08, 03:14 PM
http://www.google.com/search?q=44+country+code&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp313/dkasper0/bikeforumsstuff/itsatrap.jpg


free_pizza
12-31-08, 03:14 PM
Looks ultra fishy....

Prices are in Dollars, yet phone number is British.

Their email address is a yahoo address, i would expect them to have their own domain.


The following reeks of scam.

"Welcome to (Bicycle Cycling Inc) . We are an authorized Bicycle Dealer. Here you can find all kind of bikes upon your request, at super low prices and our complete (2008/2009) bikes are from the most widely respected brands known today, We sell the exact road bikes you see in the Tour de France"


Plus, their availability for Cervelo P4's are unlimited!! Uhhmmmm, doubtfull!

BenLi
12-31-08, 03:46 PM
Contact us Via our official EMAIL: (bicycles.cycles_inc@yahoo.com)
OR
CALL: (+44 704 573 2758) for better communication.

Unprofessional email. International phone.

The english is pretty bad throughout the website too.

ca7erham
12-31-08, 03:58 PM
It looks exactly the same as that scooby bikes that someone posted a while ago.

kenhill3
12-31-08, 06:00 PM
Total scam and bogus. Do no clicking.

T3hk1w1
12-31-08, 07:22 PM
Yup, I would steer way clear. Their "About us" page has no info about them, just about what they claim to sell. They also don't give a physical address anywhere on the site.
I wouldn't buy from any company that won't tell me what country they are in :twitchy:

ca7erham
01-01-09, 12:28 AM
Here we are.
http://www.bikeforums.net/showthread.php?t=493243&highlight=cycles

The link to scooty cycles no longer works, but I'm positive it looked exactly the same as this site.

Ziemas
01-01-09, 02:06 AM
As others have said, it one of a long line of scam pages that have been going on for years.

S.D.XC
01-01-09, 06:09 AM
Unprofessional email. International phone.

The english is pretty bad throughout the website too.

In their categories...they have "Gray Fisher Bikes"!! and "Trek Mandone Road and Mountain Bike (wtf??)"

:roflmao2:

IronMan75
01-01-09, 12:28 PM
Thanks for all of the responses. I noticed something about the site did not seem right, but I felt like I had to at least look into it. I guess I will stick with my local bike shop. Thanks again for all of the help. Have a Happy New Year.

StevenC264
01-02-09, 02:16 AM
WTF is "Cyclying", and who the hell is "Gray Fisher"?

Sketch, sketch, sketch