Mountain Biking - Very Cheap bikes! need help!

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




View Full Version : Very Cheap bikes! need help!


rip_demon
04-08-09, 04:01 PM
I want to start DH/FR, i've been shopping around for a nice bike.
my favorite is the 2009 Trek session 88 .
Recently i found some guy in UK, selling very cheap bikes (1/3 of the original price)
this is the link : http://www.webmasters.org/forum/buy-sell-advertising/15281-new-kona-2009-king-kahuna-2-9-bike-1-190-a.html
I don't know if he is for real or not. Please guys , any advice?


Bighec
04-08-09, 04:27 PM
As the old saying goes... If it sounds too good to be true, chances are it is too good to be true... It also looks like this guy can get any bike for less than half of the retail value... Looks super shady if you ask me. Why hasn't anyone else mentioned this company before?

Google License Number RC55724, and see how many times this guy has posted this over the last couple years. Has to be a scam.

rip_demon
04-08-09, 04:53 PM
thank you for your quick answer. i googled it. there is a lot of **** going on with that license number.
he asks for 50% of the money and 50% when i get the bike. money order or bank to bank transfer.
idk it has to be a scam, that bike costs 6000 smth $. get it for 2k??? i think im not gona go for it. what do u think of the 2009 GT Force 2.0? is it worth it? any advice for some other good bikes, max 2000$?