Singlespeed & Fixed Gear - An email form Maxway

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
IcySmooth52
09-06-10, 08:08 PM
I was wondering where I could get there frames online, but you can only get Maxway frames from brands :(. However you all may be interested in some info I got from them; a list of what brands use Maxway frames.
"You can buy Maxway frame from QBP ( Surly , Salsa , Civia , All City ) , Jamis , IRO , Mission , Affinity ..... , Maxway didn't sell on line or have distributer at all world , sorry!"
forgot about affinity being made by maxway. and jamis. all in all, pretty great frames.
Squirrelli
09-06-10, 08:17 PM
I didn't know IRO frames were Maxway.
Pretty coooool.
$200 Maxway frame here (http://sgvbicycles.com/index.php?route=product/product&manufacturer_id=24&product_id=130), not sure if it is reliable or anything.
WoundedKnee
09-06-10, 08:27 PM
Looks like it has the right track ends.
Squirrelli
09-06-10, 08:30 PM
I think it is this frame but sans cable stops.
http://www.maxway.com.tw/product.html?mode=new_detail&cid=3&id=9&offset=0
http://www.maxway.com.tw/proimages/52354_b.jpg
WoundedKnee
09-06-10, 08:39 PM
The stays look a little different, iono.
Scrodzilla
09-06-10, 09:02 PM
Here too:
http://bikeisland.com/cgi-bin/BKTK_STOR20.cgi?Action=Details&ProdID=1799
http://bikeisland.com/images/1016.JPG
http://bikeisland.com/images/1011.JPG
I have this frameset but mine's green (SE Premium Brew). I love it.
WoundedKnee
09-06-10, 09:26 PM
Yeah, we all know man. ;]
Scrodzilla
09-06-10, 09:28 PM
Just in case IcySmooth wasn't aware. :D
Actually, as much I do dig my Maxway, I may be selling it soon.
IcySmooth52
09-06-10, 10:24 PM
Here's proof of the Jamis Sputnik
http://reviews.roadbikereview.com/files/2009/07/sputnik002.jpg
Squirrelli
09-06-10, 10:29 PM
Beatnik is also a Maxway.
xkillemallx16
09-06-10, 10:32 PM
Why so modzilla?
^ No wonder those dropouts looked familiar. SO SEXY MAN.
Squirrelli
09-06-10, 10:34 PM
Because:
I have my Madison, my Premium Brew and two bikes currently in the works. All are/will be fixed. It's a disease that I'm perfectly okay with. :D
xkillemallx16
09-06-10, 10:54 PM
Serious question, do you have photographic memory? It's weird, because you posted your responce with quote in 2 minutes. It's almost like you had the quote ready for when someone asked the question.
Squirrelli
09-06-10, 11:10 PM
I remember things, like a lot of things.
It was perfect timing, I refresh the page and saw your post then went over to the other thread to quote Scrod and pasted it here.
crispyblunts
09-06-10, 11:27 PM
I didn't know IRO frames were Maxway.
Pretty coooool.
$200 Maxway frame here (http://sgvbicycles.com/index.php?route=product/product&manufacturer_id=24&product_id=130), not sure if it is reliable or anything.
sgvbicycles is a legit website. I can't say for sure that it's really a maxway, but they will ship whatever it is you buy to you. It's run by this guy with a garage full of bike parts. My friend bought a complete bike from them and it's had no problems.
Scrodzilla
09-07-10, 07:19 AM
I don't even need to post anymore. Jared Leto...ahem..."Vixtor" has me covered.
Triple8Sol
09-07-10, 02:47 PM
Hey, is the universally adored Fuji Obey a Maxway frame, or just Maxway track ends? Some say it's an SE PB w/o cablestops, some say it's a lugged Fuji Track Classic...who knows...
Scrodzilla
09-07-10, 02:59 PM
It's a Maxway frame...exact in every way to the Premium Brew and the Bike Island nickel-plated frameset except the Obey has no cable stops.
sgvbicycles is a legit website. I can't say for sure that it's really a maxway, but they will ship whatever it is you buy to you. It's run by this guy with a garage full of bike parts. My friend bought a complete bike from them and it's had no problems.
Only problem with SGV is that he spams his posting over craigslist to the point of really becoming a problem, misleading titles, spamming keywords, literally dozens of the same post every day.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.