Singlespeed & Fixed Gear - Anybody seen this before?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




View Full Version : Anybody seen this before?


JoshTheSkier
01-18-11, 05:00 PM
I've never heard of it, Titan products wholesale titanium track frame.

http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/314114999-Titanium-Track-frame-wholesalers.html


JoshTheSkier
01-18-11, 05:10 PM
Quick google search reveals they're just generic chinese titanium frames, but it seems like you can find them sorta cheap, anyone have experience with these?

xkillemallx16
01-18-11, 05:14 PM
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-gs/339557735-biyclepar-parts-Leader-735Tr-Aluminium-Alloy-Bike-frames-wholesalers.html

wat


Scrodzilla
01-18-11, 05:17 PM
uhhhhhh.........????

Paultso
01-18-11, 05:19 PM
Lol

Kol.klink
01-18-11, 06:23 PM
As much as i love Ti frames, i must admit that, at the very least Looks like poo, and probably flexes like my great-grand-father's dick.

any punters have a couple spare c-notes laying around so we can find out?

i think in terms of Value Brand-less leader > Ti-poo

Squirrelli
01-18-11, 06:39 PM
http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2010-12/Hztt_2010-12-30_14-40-44_296.JPG

http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2010-12/Hztt_2010-12-30_14-41-12_046.JPG

evilcryalotmore
01-18-11, 06:42 PM
Lols. Your great grandfather dick still flexes?

Squirrelli
01-18-11, 06:44 PM
uh........
http://translate.google.ca/translate?js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&sl=auto&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.chinabicycleparts.net%2Findex.aspx%3Fmenuid%3D23%26type%3Dproductinfo%26lanmuid%3 D78%26infoid%3D219%26language%3Dcn&act=url

http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2009-11/Hztt_2009-11-27_16-50-47_681.JPG

http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2009-11/Hztt_2009-11-27_16-47-28_025.JPG

http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2009-11/Hztt_2009-11-27_16-45-44_946.JPG


More Leader rip off...
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-gs/339553524-Leader-721Tr-Aluminium-Alloy-Bicycle-frames-wholesalers.html

http://i00.i.aliimg.com/img/pb/260/025/264/1282718170602_hz-myalibaba-web6_2909.JPG

http://i01.i.aliimg.com/img/pb/816/024/264/1282718062679_hz-myalibaba-web12_2990.JPG

rustybrown
01-18-11, 06:55 PM
"Available size: 49cm, 52cm, 53cm, 54cm, 56cm, 58cm, 61cm, 64cm and custom"

Say what?

evilcryalotmore
01-18-11, 07:21 PM
Lol custom?

"I'll be needing a bike for a 7'6 female, She wants a 650cc front and a 700cc rear."

LeaderBike
01-18-11, 10:33 PM
Dear Bike Forum Members,

The frames you posted are fake counterfeit frames. We already have a lawsuit pending. Many companies have had their products copied in China. Not just bikes but sneakers, jackets, etc. Unfortunately our popularity has grown Internationally that now these thieves in China decided to use our brand. They tried eBay but our attorneys a while ago made them go away. Aliexpress is based out of China and well it is hard to remove this guy from that site.

PLEASE DO NOT SUPPORT THIS VENDOR. HE IS SELLING INFERIOR FAKE COUNTERFEITS.

LEADER BIKE LLC

Squirrelli
01-18-11, 10:37 PM
I was going to e-mail you guys in case Scrod or a Leader repetitiveness doesn't post something about it.

rustybrown
01-18-11, 10:38 PM
Yada yada yada...just editing my non sequitur of the night.

xkillemallx16
01-18-11, 10:40 PM
same, but dont worry, they're not a good enough competition and were smart enough not to buy them.

Squirrelli
01-18-11, 10:42 PM
The website is legitimate, it's under Alibaba.com, which is pretty much one of the biggest search engines in China. However, it is full of counterfeits.

Blue_R24
01-18-11, 10:59 PM
http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2010-12/Hztt_2010-12-30_14-40-44_296.JPG

http://www.chinabicycleparts.net/upload/FCKeditor/2010-12/Hztt_2010-12-30_14-41-12_046.JPG

what stem is this?

evilcryalotmore
01-18-11, 11:46 PM
awhh poo leader, I just ordered bulk 100... jokes. i knew they where fake the 35 doesnt even exist anymore

Scrodzilla
01-19-11, 07:00 AM
what stem is this?

Cheap Chinese junk.

Those fake Leaders always blow my mind.

Kol.klink
01-19-11, 09:07 AM
Getting back to TI does anyone know if the BD ti frames are any good?

PHR3AK
01-19-11, 10:33 AM
don't own one of them but wanted one a while ago and read a bunch of reviews in the web. apparently they are alright but straight gauge tubes and in the custom option not alleyways exactly what ordered. the ti 29er forks apparently fail fatally.
not totally sure but the spicer frames look a lot like them....
i decided to save up more and go for a spectrum or lynskey or just wait till i'm over ti frames
serch for xian or xcad or something like that. there are reviews in a few forums and on velospace