Road Cycling - Bikes Direct?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




View Full Version : Bikes Direct?


pk273340
11-07-04, 05:57 PM
i'm in the market for a new bike, alumunium frame carbon fork and seat post, i'm don't realy care about brand name, just looking for a good bike at a fair price. the 04's are at pretty deep discounts, does anyone have experience with the bikes form bikedirect.com? good quality?


pk273340
11-07-04, 07:02 PM
anybody?

55/Rad
11-07-04, 07:21 PM
They're reputable. And their prices are good. I know 2 people who bought bikes from them with no problems.

Fit? Anybody?

55/Rad


NickSchmidt
11-07-04, 07:44 PM
I bought the Windsor Bristol (off the guy who run's Bikes Direct) from ebay for a little cheaper than he sells it on his website. The bike is fantastic, the shipping was fast, and everything works perfectly. The site seems like it's too good to be true, but it isn't. I didn't have any problems at all with any aspect of the transaction or the bike. I even checked the BBB before purchasing, just to be safe, and the record is pretty clean. Good luck.

ZappCatt
11-07-04, 08:02 PM
Catatonic on these forums rides a Motobecaine frame, which is one of the bikes that they offer and he likes it.
Supposedly the frames are produced in the same factories that make some of the major brand names(similar to Performance and Supergo house brands)

TCR
04-16-09, 07:50 AM
I've only heard good thinks about them.

Homebrew01
04-16-09, 07:52 AM
I've only heard good thinks about them.

Is it troll week ?

botto
04-16-09, 07:53 AM
I've only heard good thinks about them.

did you go off your meds recently.

i don't recall you being this idiotic.

MrCrassic
04-16-09, 07:56 AM
Obviously enough BD threads here. Closing this.