jdnzero
08-10-11, 12:32 PM
I was browsing vintage road bikes on Ebay, as I love to do, when I came across this ad for a Rolls Colnago with a fantastic history (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280719668315&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT).
So I came here and looked for info on the bike, which I was not familiar with. My search led me to this archived thread (http://www.bikeforums.net/archive/index.php/t-72978.html).
If you read down the thread to "lolaworks" comment, you'll see that it matches word for word the Ebay listing. That threw me for a loop, and made me suspicious of a scammer. OR, it could be that "lolaworks" is selling his/her bike. Weird?
So I came here and looked for info on the bike, which I was not familiar with. My search led me to this archived thread (http://www.bikeforums.net/archive/index.php/t-72978.html).
If you read down the thread to "lolaworks" comment, you'll see that it matches word for word the Ebay listing. That threw me for a loop, and made me suspicious of a scammer. OR, it could be that "lolaworks" is selling his/her bike. Weird?
Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.