Australia - New Zealand - Ausiebikes.com,true or fake ?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




View Full Version : Ausiebikes.com,true or fake ?


azlan
06-15-12, 02:53 PM
Hi,i want to order a new bike from ausiebikes.com.Does anyone have any buying experience from this website ? Does it a true or fake website ? Some of the bike price are really cheap from the other bike website.It said the store are in New south wales.


Aushiker
06-17-12, 07:40 AM
http://www.whoismind.com/whois/ausiebikes.com.html ... note the second domain server location ....

The red flags for me are ... the brands of bikes apparently sold all at the one dealership ... how many LBS do you know selling so many high end brand names? No physical address; No phone number; No Paypal; Aussie spelt wrong; $20 to ship a bike to Aruba and the clincher ...


Your order was sent to us but requires payment before it can be completed.
Once you've provided payment, your order will be completed. The outstanding balance of your order is $2,419.00 USD. Instructions on how to pay for your order are shown below:

Please contact sales for payment method.

Enough there for me to personally move on.

Andrew