General Cycling Discussion - Real or Scam Site?

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.
erickoismyname
08-27-12, 09:41 PM
Hello, I have been looking at this site for quite a while now, and have been wondering if it is real or a scam site, because I see some items that I am willing to buy, if, well, the website is legit.
This is the website:
http://www.alexscycle.com/
If anyone here has had an experience with the site, or anything, please tell me. Any info will help.
10 Wheels
08-27-12, 10:28 PM
http://feedback.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=alex_japon&ftab=AllFeedback&sspagename=STRK:ME:UFS
Artkansas
08-28-12, 02:53 PM
http://feedback.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=alex_japon&ftab=AllFeedback&sspagename=STRK:ME:UFS
How are these the same site?
Here's what the Comodo Site Advisor came up with: http://siteinspector.comodo.com/public/reports/5604895
Homebrew01
08-28-12, 07:55 PM
How are these the same site?
I was wondering that too .... I don't get the connection.
erickoismyname
08-28-12, 08:14 PM
How are these the same site?
Because the person who runs the website I posted also runs the eBay page that 10 Wheels posted
erickoismyname
08-28-12, 08:15 PM
http://feedback.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=alex_japon&ftab=AllFeedback&sspagename=STRK:ME:UFS
Thank you!
Closed Office
08-29-12, 09:03 PM
Seems like it is resolved now, but that is a slick, sophisticated site. It's not the type that the scam people usually put up. Of course that's just a statistical thing, and doesn't mean a lot one way or the other.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.