Foo - What a ****

Bikeforums.net is a forum about nothing but bikes. Our community can help you find information about hard-to-find and localized information like bicycle tours, specialties like where in your area to have your recumbent bike serviced, or what are the best bicycle tires and seats for the activities you use your bike for.




View Full Version : What a ****


anthonaut
02-15-05, 03:16 AM
I was looking through eBay for a friends and came across this

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=4606&item=5166282416&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

I feel very sorry for anyone who buys this thinking they will be getting a real iBook, and the person doesnt have any feedback yet. What a **** he/she is.

I was also wondering if eBay has a 'report' function or something similar to report things like this? Or are they perfectly legitimate?


MsMittens
02-15-05, 03:27 AM
Re-read what he's selling:


Once I receive payment, I will email you this ebook that will help you achieve your dream. I am not selling this product, I am providing you an ebook to help you achieve this. There is no limit how many iBOOK G4 you can have. You will be amazed.

You are bidding on an ebook that will help you to obtain the above item for only US$40 (only A$52 at todays rate!!). Some has paid over $500 for this ebook.

It's misleading somewhat. He's not selling an "iBook" but rather an "eBook" (electronic book or digital book) that will help you purcahse an iBook for $40. There is the Security Center (http://pages.ebay.com.au/securitycentre/?ssPageName=f:f:AU). That might help you identify it as a questionable and misleading sale.