Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    My Bikes
    2015 Specialized Secteur Elite
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What's up with vitamins & supplements?

I am new to the sport and new to the forums and have seen a lot of discussion about vitamins and supplements.
    Are they a cycling thing in general or mainly just for us over 50 cycling peeps?
    Is there anything conclusive that says I should be using them?
    I want to do the right thing but wonder if maybe I am just helping to feed the disgusting pharma industry?
    I hope not

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are they a cycling thing in general or mainly just for us over 50 cycling peeps?
    No. The target audience is anyone who flunked high school biology

Is there anything conclusive that says I should be using them?
    No

I want to do the right thing but wonder if maybe I am just helping to feed the disgusting pharma industry?
    The medicine show hucksters who make and sell them make Big Pharma look like Mother Teresa

RR3
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had Biology in Jr. High and I take lots of supplements.

Between Crystal River and Hernando, Florida.
    My Bikes
    I've had several since 1999 but have settled on my beloved 2001 Litespeed Tuscany and my latest, a 2015 Cannondale SuperSix EVO carbon
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Ask Dr. Weil for advice on supplements. He's 50+.
    DrWeil.com - Official Website of Andrew Weil, M.D.
    My bikes: 2001 Litespeed Tuscany---2015 Cannondale SuperSix EVO carbon

If you worried about falling off the bike, you’d never get on. -- Lance Armstrong

My Bikes
    2015 Specialized Secteur Elite
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Huh?
    Who is Dr Weil and how does he relate to cycling?
    No offense but I checked his site and you basically seem to have done nothing but help him advertise

My Bikes