Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    Serotta Fierte; Specialized FSR120 Pro
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Do older guys shave their legs?

I'm really new to this activity having only been riding a road bike for a few months now. Right now it's pretty cold out so I'm in tights most of the time but what about when spring gets here? I really hate to be a victim of peer pressure but in a normal group of cyclists I'm afraid my hairy legs really stand out. So I guess I'm asking if it's cool for older guys to shave their legs or is it better to go natural ?

My Bikes
    Pinarello Prince/Campy SR; Cervelo R3/Sram Red; Trek 5900/Duraace, Cervelo P2C/Duraace
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Another sign of a few advanced years for me......mine seems to have disappeared the last few years......or maybe it's just that I've been going so fast it has blown off!!!

Seriously I know some that do but most probably don't. It would be a good subject to take a poll on, though.

I need more cowbell. Digital Gee's Avatar
    My Bikes
    2012 Masi Evoluzione, 2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Fierte
    I'm really new to this activity having only been riding a road bike for a few months now. Right now it's pretty cold out so I'm in tights most of the time but what about when spring gets here? I really hate to be a victim of peer pressure but in a normal group of cyclists I'm afraid my hairy legs really stand out. So I guess I'm asking if it's cool for older guys to shave their legs or is it better to go natural ?
    At our age, peer pressure should be a distant memory. Shave if you like, or go natural if you prefer. Who cares what anyone else thinks?
    Visit my blog! The Leadership Almanac
    2012 Masi Evoluzione
    2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2

Proud member of the original Club Tombay

Berry Pie..the Holy Grail GrannyGear's Avatar