Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fifty Plus (50+)
Reload this Page >

Need help with school project

Search
Notices
Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-06, 02:36 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello Everyone,

My name is Tamara and I am a graduate student at Emory University (https://www.emory.edu). I need participants to complete a survey for my thesis project. The survey is comprised of 36 questions used to gather general information about you and your knowledge, attitudes, opinions, and beliefs about the decision making process at the end of life and expectations for family involvement. The survey takes approximately 20 minutes to complete. The survey does not ask any personal questions and is completely anonymous and confidential.

In order to complete the survey you must be:
• Age 65 and older
• Have living family

Simply click on the link or cut and paste it into your web browser:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/s.asp?u=186471683680

Thanks for participating!
Tamara
Old 03-04-06, 02:52 PM
Banned.

Liked 12 Times in 10 Posts
The survey is comprised of 36 questions used to gather general information about you and your knowledge, attitudes, opinions, and beliefs about the decision making process at the end of life and expectations for family involvement.

• Age 65 and older
Well, there's a happy thought!

Guess I better hang up my bicycle on the death hanger in the garage.

My life seems done at 66, and I best contemplate that decision-making process - I guess those decisions are about who gets my bicycles! I can't think of anything else important I might have to decide.

Man, this really makes my day. I was hoping to hold off that conversation for maybe another 30 years? My mom is 93 and still going strong. I wish I had her memory.