Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

saddle that equals comfort

Need some advice- I just started riding and have a standard saddle on a trek 1000. I am in it for exercise and wish to change saddles to gain a comfortable ride-any suggestions? thanks!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ask this question again in about 6 months...when we all stop laughing!

Seriously David, this is the 64 million dollar question that can't be answered by anybody but you and your Visa card. It takes a lot of miles and more than a few saddles to figure out what you need, and how to set it up so it works best for you. It's a long journey, but when you get settled on something you like, everything else is a cake-walk.

One thing you need to do to get some focus to your question is to describe your physical attributes (height, weight, waist size, etc). Then the folks in here can give you some direction. This is a good group, with lots to offer besides stale jokes...but a saddle is so personal, all anyone can do is give you suggestions.

So, what are your particulars?

I need more cowbell. Digital Gee's Avatar
    My Bikes
    2012 Masi Evoluzione, 2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First, find someone who's ass is exactly like yours. Then, ask them what saddle they are using. If they are happy with theirs, get one of those. But make SURE you have identical asses.
    Visit my blog! The Leadership Almanac
    2012 Masi Evoluzione
    2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2

Proud member of the original Club Tombay

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Gee
    First, find someone who's ass is exactly like yours. Then, ask them what saddle they are using. If they are happy with theirs, get one of those. But make SURE you have identical asses.
    David,