Bike Forums

Bike Forums (
-   Fifty Plus (50+) (
-   -   Stupid New Guy Question (

Metric Man 09-17-06 10:02 AM

Stupid New Guy Question
First of all I realize I'm probably on the wrong forum since I'm only 49 years 4 months but I thought maybe some of you could help me out. I'm new to bikes...without engines anyway ;) , so I'm not familiar with some of the recumbent. What is recumbent?

Portis 09-17-06 10:13 AM

DnvrFox 09-17-06 11:38 AM

There is also a whole thread on stupid questions!

Things got a bit carried away.

But, anyway, feel free to ask anything you like. Almost all of us have had to start for a base of little or no knowledge.

stapfam 09-17-06 12:32 PM

You will find that recumbent owners are very enthusiastic about their steeds. Why? I don't know as they are definitely not for me. Now if you are talking about Mountain bikes- very few enthuse about them. Why? I don't know as They are definitely my bike of Choice. Then there are Tandems, and even better Tandem mountain bikes. Definitely the way to go on night rides across the single track when no- one else is about.

Doesn't matter what stupid question you want to ask- you will be able to find some-one with the stupidity to answer it

Now back to those offroad Tandems-----

centexwoody 09-17-06 01:30 PM

"Almost all of us have had to start for a base of little or no knowledge."

and many of us cling fiercely to our ignorance...:eek:

Grampy™ 09-17-06 02:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
look something like this....

mollusk 09-17-06 03:49 PM