User Tag List

My Bikes
    '13 Felt Z3, '08 Jamis Aurora Elite
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Man, puppies are a lot of work

Just checking in briefly until this "situation" levels out a bit. 8 week old puppies are a full-time effort.
    Did a little "weaning" today, Mrs Kaitai making a trip to the gym and, I? Well I got to ride today.
    Haven't done any off-roading since I got back from NY so today was Kaitai day.
    Well... until I rolled it out for the preride inspection and I hear "tink" "tink" "tink"
    Iiiiiiiii have a busted spoke Now, when did that happen?
    Dunno but so much for that. The Reno it is to be.

It's a sunny day on the coast but cool -quite- and pretty darn breezy out of the SSW.
    Of course that means my climb into the south end of town will be into the wind
    The climb back home will not be

So, I get to the turnaround and my backend feels loose. Oh, great, I have a flat. And I've never used my frame pump before. I'm not sure but I think it was set up for Schraders. Dang... now I have to figure out how to turn the valve around. The pump -while carbon (Oooooooo)- sucks. It doesn't "bite" on to the valve and it's just awkward. Well, I got it patched (not very well as it turns out. at least it waited until I got home) and off I went. Took the hard climb back out of Linda Mar. Funny, it's not quite as hard as it used to be. It's a good workout but cresting it doesn't feel as special as it once did.

Anyway, looks like bike repair day tomorrow. Kaitai wheel to the shop and it's time to put the Specialized Roubaix Armadillos on the LeMond.

See y'all later. Back to the little beast.
    '13 Felt Z3 - '08 Jamis Aurora Elite - ('07 Giant OCR C2)

My Bikes
    GF Wahoo '05, Trek T1000 '04, Lemond Buenos Aires '07
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sell the puppies.

Buy CO2 cartridges with the profits.

Buy bike #3: a cyclocross bike. Just don't tell Reno what you've done.

Ti #18 Senior.