User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Yen
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Why did you pick your bike?

Still being a newbie I'm most familiar with the names sold at our LBSs.... Giant, Trek, Cannondale, Specialized, Kona, Bianchi, Cervello ....

Many of you have some really nice bikes with brands I haven't seen in any of the shops in our area (we've been to at least 6 LBSs close to home) or in any type of ad. For example, momof4greatkid's future Serotta Fierte.

So I'm wondering, if you picked one of the other brands, what led you to that bike? Does it have a reputation for superior performance or engineering? What does it have that you didn't see in another bike? Did it ride like nothing you've ridden before?

("Because it is white" is not a good answer.)
    Specialized Roubaix Expert
    Surly Long Haul Trucker

My Bikes
    1983 Trek 720; 1983 Trek 620; 1989 Gi Cannondale Bad Boy Ultra; LeMond Victoire; Bike Friday Pocket Rocket Pro
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It fit very well. It had good components. It was a titanium Lemond on sale for under $2000. I didn't have to think twice.
    "Light it up, Popo." --Levi Leipheimer

My Bikes
    Miyata, Fuji
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am always value driven, and bought my '05 Fuji Team for that reason. I hate to spread this info since I will buy another and do not want to drive the prices up! I think Fuji is one great bargain.

You can find Fujis at Performance stores, Cycle Spectrum stores (BD owned) , and at some LBS.
    My friend bought a Team full carbon with 105/Ultegra mix for $1200!! At one time I could have bought that bike for 10% off, and an additional 10% as a Performance member when the Austin store opened. For $1000 that would have been a hell of a deal, but mine current bike is fairly new, so I passed for now.

Oh, and BTW it does fit me perfectly!!!