My Bikes
    2012 Masi Evoluzione, 2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Another whining about the heat post.

Man I'm getting tired of the heat!

94 today, and that's near the coastline, where it's usually not too bad. I start with mostly ice in my water bottle, and it's warm before I take my first sip!

And now I hear we're about to get a Santa Ana next week. Geesh!
    Visit my blog! The Leadership Almanac
    2012 Masi Evoluzione
    2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2

Proud member of the original Club Tombay

6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
    My Bikes
    Dale MT2000. Bianchi FS920 Kona Explosif. Giant TCR C. Boreas Ignis. Pinarello Fp Uno.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Should have got out earlier. Sun was not out when I started riding and as its September- The temp only got into the 70's. Only got through two bottles- and a large coffee, and a can of Orange juice.
    How long was I in the army? Five foot seven.

Spike Milligan

In a state of 5th Dimension, where size has no meaning.
    My Bikes
    Gunnar Street Dog
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can come to New England, where it has become unseasonably cool the past few days. Usually, this is followed by one more hot, humid heat wave, generally around mid-September.

Alas, we don't have the Santa Ana winds here. Come January / February, we have the "Montreal Express". It's no hockey team, it's a blast of incredibly cold dry winds, that can gust furiously for days at a time, making the wind chill anywhere from zero to minus fifty, depending on your location. Anyone who must work outside, (Construction workers, firemen, cops, etc. ) hates this, and longs for the summer heat waves.
    "The People will believe what the Media tells them they believe". George Orwell.

Yen
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)