Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie here....please advise

Hello everyone,
    I am new to this group and have been test riding several bikes in the past few weeks. Looking to begin riding again after about 30 or so years! Can anyone advise about the Trek Navigator 3.0 or the Trek Pure?

Thanks so much in advance for the advice!

sceniccityred

I need more cowbell. Digital Gee's Avatar
    My Bikes
    2012 Masi Evoluzione, 2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Tom?
    Visit my blog! The Leadership Almanac
    2012 Masi Evoluzione
    2009 Specialized Globe Vienna 2

Proud member of the original Club Tombay

My Bikes
    Flat bar road bike, trail bike and MTB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Trek Pure is the pedal forward bike. Geometry is such so you can put feet flat on ground while seated, but have leg stretched out to cycle. Never rode one. Suspect they would be difficult to stand on pedals to climb hills, and not entirely sure you can pedal with max power with legs slightly forward. The Historian has a Navigator, maybe he will give his impressions. If you are going to ride on paved surfaces or hard packed trails, I think you would be better with something from the Trek 7000 comfort bike line or Trek 7.x hybrid line. Narrow tires are a bit easier to turn. Also for mentioned surfaces you do not need a suspension fork, save money and weight.
    BierHaus Bertolette Road Bike, built 2007
    BierHaus SRT Trail Bike, built 2010
    Fuji Mt. Pro - 2007

His Brain is Gone! Tom Bombadil's Avatar
    My Bikes
    RANS Stratus, Bridgestone CB-1, Trek 7600, Sun EZ-Rider AX, Fuji Absolute 1.0, Cayne Rambler 3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey, we just had this thread

Trek Pure Sport OR Trek Lime

Or at least one much like it.