Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I just bought the first bike that really fits me.

I have been riding a bicycle now for 2 years. I am 56 years old and I just bought a used Raliegh 21 Speed Supercourse. I am thrilled with the performance of this bicycle. I never had a real bike before this. I never had a bike before with a frame that really fits me. I know that I have a lot to learn and that there are better bikes down the road for me. But for the first time in my life, I have the thrill of real speed on a bicycle.

I just wanted to introduce myself, and to tell you all that I am a new enthusiast to your sport.

All the best...Frankie

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by FrankieQu View Post
    I have been riding a bicycle now for 2 years. I am 56 years old and I just bought a used Raliegh 21 Speed Supercourse. I am thrilled with the performance of this bicycle. I never had a real bike before this. I never had a bike before with a frame that really fits me. I know that I have a lot to learn and that there are better bikes down the road for me. But for the first time in my life, I have the thrill of real speed on a bicycle.

I just wanted to introduce myself, and to tell you all that I am a new enthusiast to your sport.

All the best...Frankie
    Welcome, and thanks for introducing yourself. A great bike fit is a wonderful thing. What kind of pie do you like? I hope it is blueberry!

tsl
    My Bikes
    1996 Litespeed Classic, 2006 Trek Portland, 2013 Ribble Winter/Audax
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by FrankieQu View Post
    I just wanted to introduce myself, and to tell you all that I am a new enthusiast to our sport.
    There. Fixed it for you. You're one of us now.

And welcome!
    My two favorite things in life are libraries and bicycles. They both move people forward without wasting anything.