OnTheRoad or AtTheBeach stonecrd's Avatar
    My Bikes
    Ridley Noah RS, Scott CR1 Pro
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Happy w/Garmin

I mentioned on Jppe's thread that my Garmin HR strap went belly up. The o-ring on the battery compartment failed and it got sweat/water inside and corroded out. Called Garmin, they said no problem they would send me a brand new strap on replacement and gave me an RMA. I have been using this thing almost daily for two years, now that is great service.
    The problem with the gene pool is that there is no lifeguard and the shallow end is much too large

2013 Noah RS

My Bikes
    GT Edge Titanium, Mercian Vincitore, Masi Gran Criterium, GT Zaskar, Hercules 3-Speed, KHS Flight Team
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi stonecrd,

Are you overall happy with your Garmin? I've been tempted to buy one several times, but I've read about so many problems with them that I've shyed away from purchase. When I read about the problems, I do understand that there are probably lots of riders who haven't had problems with them, but just haven't said so.

So that's why I'm asking if you're "overall happy" with your Garmin. I'm not one of those guys that have to get the "latest tech stuff" for my bikes, but I do so many climbing rides, that it would be fun to know how many feet I've climbed, and at what percent of gradient.

Have you had any other problems with it, or is the heart rate strap the only mal-function?

Rick / OCRR

6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
    My Bikes
    Dale MT2000. Bianchi FS920 Kona Explosif. Giant TCR C. Boreas Ignis. Pinarello Fp Uno.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)