Bike Forums

Bike Forums (https://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   Fifty Plus (50+) (https://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/)
-   -   65-85+ Thread (https://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/418043-65-85-thread.html)

Jimcee 10-17-16 09:36 PM

Originally Posted by RonH (Post 19129441)
I see this is your first post. Tell us about yourself, your bike(s), where you live/ride, etc.

I'm 71. I'd recommend any decent brand of padded cycling shorts or bibs (nashbar.com, performancebike.com, etc), minus any underwear.
I've been riding on saddles with a center cutout since about 2003. Both of my bikes have a Selle Anatomica X series. Love them. :thumb:

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/01...g?v=1472675578

Thanks for the info.I recently moved from NYC to Milford Ct.When I lived in the city I rode a mountain bike & because of heavy traffic had to be vigilant.In the past year I bought a Raleigh road bike.In addition to type 2 diabetes,I have lower back pain & a touch of arthritis in my left knee.I'm 5'7" 200lbs & the only exercise I can do is biking.I was a long distance runner,but back problems ended that.I try to bike 4-5 times a week for 1hr to 1 1/2hrs.It's when I bike 2hrs plus that I start having pain in the lower regions.I've found a small bike shop nearby where I'll ask about the seat & shorts.Thanks again

Jimcee 10-19-16 12:01 AM

I submitted a reply,but it didn't post

Originally Posted by RonH (Post 19129441)
I see this is your first post. Tell us about yourself, your bike(s), where you live/ride, etc.

I'm 71. I'd recommend any decent brand of padded cycling shorts or bibs (nashbar.com, performancebike.com, etc), minus any underwear.
I've been riding on saddles with a center cutout since about 2003. Both of my bikes have a Selle Anatomica X series. Love them. :thumb:

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/01...g?v=1472675578

Thanks for the info.I wrote a reply,but it didn't post

hefeweizen 10-30-16 06:12 PM

You guys are great!

McBTC 10-30-16 08:21 PM