User Tag List

My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ordered a new bike

There is not much wrong with my bike. It serves my riding well. Then why did I just order a new bike. I don't know. Someone must have drugged me or something. I was just gaining my senses as I left the LBS with the receipt for the order in my hand.

The bike is an Orbea Onix SL. I rode with a young rider a few weeks ago that had just received his a few days earlier. It was a great looking bike. I kept thinking I would love to ride one. Then I must have slipped into an unconscious state, stumbled into the LBS and placed the order. Anyway that is the story my wife is getting and I am staying with it.

Anyone riding one of these? A review from a 50+ forum member would be great.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    Simoncini, Gary Fisher, Specialized Tarmac
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I almost did that with a Pinarello F4:13 last year - however the spirit was willing but the checkbook was weak

Instead I opted for the Specialized Tarmac.
    "Of all the things I ever lost I miss my mind the most." Mark Twain
    If all you have is a hammer, every problem looks like a nail.

My Bikes
    2014 Specialized Crave Pro 29, 2014 Specialized Crux EVO Carbon Disc, 2012 Black Mountain Cycles Monster Cross, 2011 Specialized Roubaix SL3 Expert Compact, 2009 Salsa Casseroll, 2003 KHS Milano Tandem, 1986 Nishiki Cadence rigid MTB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You ordered it without riding one?
    The more you ride your bike, the less your ass will hurt.

My Bikes
    '07 Trek Pilot 5.0, ~'92 Trek Navigator 400
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sweet bike, congratulations!
    Jim
    - - - - - - - - - - - -
    '07 Trek Pilot 5.0
    '06 West Marine Port Runner (Foldable)
    '01 Trek Navigator 400