Cycling and bicycle discussion forums. 
   Click here to join our community Log in to access your Control Panel  

Go Back   > >

Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

User Tag List

Old 08-02-08, 06:09 PM   #1
Joer

Bikes:
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Weird aches, pains, numb feet....ooohhh

Folks;
Just joined the 50+ crowd; bought a Bianchi road bike (approximately 58 ~ 60cm; I'm 5'10" ...265 pounds and I have one leg that it about 1/2 inch shorter than the other....had shoulder surgery last year...recovering nicely from that....)

OK, I've been riding for about two months...nothing too ambitous...max of about 30 miles...anyway, just developed a really nice version of Sciatica (pardon the spelling) and I'm wondering if anyone has had a similar experience.

The bike feels very nice and rides beautifully.

thanks much-Joe
Joer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-08, 01:45 AM   #2
stapfam
Time for a change.

Location: 6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
Bikes: Dale MT2000. Bianchi FS920 Kona Explosif. Giant TCR C. Boreas Ignis. Pinarello Fp Uno.
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Look-You have a BIANCHI and hopefully in Celeste colour.

Bianchi riders do not have problems.

Can't help on the Aches and pains but feel certain that someone will be able to help.

Spike Milligan
stapfam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-08, 05:24 AM   #3
alcanoe

Bikes:
I ran into a numbness/aches on the bottom of my feet above the cleats years ago. It turned out that my cycling shoes were a bit narrow in the forefoot area. I switched shoes and don't fasten the Velcro toe strap tightly. The Specialized mountain bike shoes seem wider in the toe area. I use them for road as well.

Al
alcanoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-08, 03:48 PM   #4
Joer

Bikes: