User Tag List

My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New bike is so much better

I wrote about ordering a new Orbea Onix SL last week. I received the bike, was fitted and off I rode. With three good rides behind me I must say I had no idea a frame could make that much difference. My "old" bike had almost all Shimano Ultegra components, just as the new one does. No increase in speed. It is the handling. No speed wobble on descents. The corners are so much easier.

I guess I knew with a price difference you were getting something, but I had no idea that a person with as little riding experience as I could possibly detect such a change.

For those that may want to know, the old bike is a Tirreno Razza 2000, which is a Performance Bike house brand. It is not a "bad" bike, just no comparison to the Orbea.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    2007 Trek Madone 5.0 WSD - 2007 Trek 4300 WSD - 2008 Trek 520
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Congratulations on the new bike

Where are the pictures ?????
    =============================================================
    My cancer updates:
    https://www.mylifeline.org/beverlyow...=myupdates.cfm

Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.
    -- Antonio Smith

My Bikes
    Specialized Roubaix
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I guess when they say, you get what you pay for, means something. Have fun with the new bike and congratulations.
    George

My Bikes
    1959 Capo; 1980 Peugeot PKN-10; 1981 Bianchi; 1988 Schwinn KOM-10;
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Frame geometry is extremely critical. Headset, tires, wheel stiffness, and rider position can affect handling, as well. It would be interesting to contrast the frame and fork geometries of your two bikes.