Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Muscle bike design spec robtown's Avatar
    My Bikes
    98 Giant CFR-TEAM, 00 Lemond, 08 Kestrel Evoke, 96 Colnago Master Olympic, 01 Colnago Ovalmaster, Raleigh Gran Sport, 03 Fuji World, 86 Paramount, 90 Miyata CF, 09 Ritchey Breakaway CX, Bianchi Trofeo, 12 HyperLite
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Anyone use an inversion table for back pain?

I've been having lower back pain for the last 6 weeks. Cycling is, at best, a neutral activity - but seem sto make it worse most rides. Has anyone used an inversion table for back pain? Is it effective?
    I can probably spare $300 for a table - any recommendations.
    Korval is Ships
    See my Hyperlite 411 it's the photo model on OutRiderUSA web page

My Bikes
    Cervelo SLC-SL, Guru Photon, Waterford, Specialized CX
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    To me, cycling isn't neutral. I have a muscle imbalance mostly from running. Cycling uses my hip flexors a lot and my glutes are proportionally weak. That makes my lower back and hamstrings compensate for the glutes and back pain results.

If you have problems, get a medical opinion before spending money
    You're just trying to start an argument to show how smart you are.

My Bikes
    Litespeed Tuscany , Lemond Poprad, 1970's Motobecane Grand Record
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tried one at a yard sale one time. The lady had just divorced her Dr. husband. It looked expensive and she wanted $35 for it. I hung on it for a little while just messing around waiting on the wife. We left and as we drove home I couldn't believe how good my back felt. When we got home I said I should have bought that so we got back in the car and drove the 6 miles back and naturally it was gone.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)