User Tag List

My Bikes
    Mecian
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ever been totally clueless?

Sitting out drinking wine and looking at my "old" road bike today. It's a circa 1999 Specialized Allez Sport. I never have ridden it much as its just not comfortable, but I noticed today that the rear tire is a 700x25c, and the front is a 700x23c. Anybody else riding on 2 different size tires? I have been doing that for about 3000 miles on that bike. As the sole owner, it came that way too!
    Recycle, Reclaim, Reuse and Repair
    The 4 Rs to save the planet

"Toes"

Between Lecanto and Hernando Florida, 6 miles due west of the Withlacoochee Trail
    My Bikes
    I've had several since 1999 but have settled on my beloved 2001 Litespeed Tuscany and 2011 Felt Z4. :-)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It took you 9 years to notice the size difference?

I've never done it before, but I have a few friends who have different size tires, front and rear.
    My bikes --> 2001 Litespeed Tuscany---2011 Felt Z4

Life is like a 10-speed bicycle. Most of us have gears we never use. ~ Charles Schultz

My Bikes
    1990 Trek 1400 7spd; 2001 Litespeed Arenberg 10 speed
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by howsteepisit View Post
    Sitting out drinking wine and looking at my "old" road bike today. It's a circa 1999 Specialized Allez Sport. I never have ridden it much as its just not comfortable, but I noticed today that the rear tire is a 700x25c, and the front is a 700x23c. Anybody else riding on 2 different size tires? I have been doing that for about 3000 miles on that bike. As the sole owner, it came that way too!
    Look at the Continental Attack/Force pair.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll notice an anomaly on a bike but not on most other things. Cars and houses can be really screwed up and I'll never know the difference, but a bike...I'm all over it.