Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have decided to turn to drugs

It is time for me to turn to drugs. I have completed 4 centuries this year, along with numerous metric centuries. Every mile century has resulted in leg cramps. I am so tired of the pain of leg cramps, so I have decided to turn to drugs.

I drove over to GNC and started shopping. There is so much there. The operative word here is confusion.

What drugs work for leg cramps?
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    Simoncini, Gary Fisher, Specialized Tarmac
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What have you been hydrating with? That may be your problem - I use a total electrolite replacement called Nuun, no cramping.
    "Of all the things I ever lost I miss my mind the most." Mark Twain
    If all you have is a hammer, every problem looks like a nail.

My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For my latest century, which was the Hottern Hell century in Wichita Falls, TX, I hydrated all week before the ride, I took salt substitue pills, I drank power ade, I worked very hard to be hydrated in every way.

I still cramped.

Please note that I have done this all my life. In high school and college I would cramp in baseball or basketball quite often. I played hard, but I would have leg cramps when no one else did.

It is time to turn to drugs, if I can find the correct drugs.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    '06 Trek Pilot 5.2 SPA, '07 BikesDirect frame build, '10 GF Wahoo disc
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Magesium. Potassium, but you can't get enough in 'drugs', try this, I add 1/4 teaspoon to my 'flavored' water bottle:
    Attached Images Attached Images

My Bikes