Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    Bottecchia Sprint
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Heart Rate Monitor

OK OK OK ... I want one. Should I get a chest strap equipped device or are those wrist watchy things adequate?
    cycling is like baseball ~ it doesn't take much to make it interesting

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think you need both. The chest strap measures the heart beats and then you need a device to capture the measurements and display them... hence, the "wrist watchy" thing.
    A conclusion is the place where you got tired of thinking. - S. Wright

My Bikes
    Bottecchia Sprint
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh ... OK. Duh. Can you tell I'm a lazy researcher ...? Actually I'm not - it's too tempting with such a powerful tool as this forum - to just post a question and presto ... an answer! Thank you BTW!

My Bikes
    GT Edge Titanium, Mercian Vincitore, Masi Gran Criterium, GT Zaskar, Hercules 3-Speed
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Keep in mind too that the wrist-watchy things can be mounted on your handlebar so you don't have to keep checking the wrist-watchy thing on your wrist!

Rick / OCRR

My Bikes
    Bottecchia Sprint
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Good because my wrist expands when I excercise and I stopped wearing my watch a year ago because it was uncomfortable.

Anyone know if this is something useful for weight training sessions?

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not so much.
    We are as gods, we might as well get good at it.
    Stewart Brand

6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
    My Bikes
    Dale MT2000. Bianchi FS920 Kona Explosif. Giant TCR C. Boreas Ignis. Pinarello Fp Uno.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)