Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thinkin' about N+1...

I have been dreaming of a Specialized Ruby for a couple of years now. I'm sort of thinking it's time to take the plunge...
    Specialized Ruby Expert; Salsa Casseroll, Rivendell Betty Foy; Xtracycle

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If the current Ruby fits you, then you should be able to get a good deal on one. The bike is getting a revision (geometry) for the 2010 year and a new race model will take the top spot in the Specialized lineup. So basically, the Ruby will be like the Roubaix and the new model like the Tarmac.

My Bikes
    Gary Fisher Wingra, 30 yr old KHS Mountain Bike, Used Yakima traile
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My wife got her Ruby Pro about 2 months ago and it has revolutionized her riding - distance, speed, time in the saddle, and pleasure. She rode with her gel saddle for the 1st month+ but has been riding the Touche saddle for the past couple of weeks and her tushie is getting accustomed to the seat.

I followed suit with a Roubaix S-Works. I was going to get a Pro as well, but there wasn't one in my size so what was I to do...

Enjoy the ride!
    The difference between "Bold" and "Stupid"
    is often measured by the severity of your injuries.

63 yr old MTB newbie and his lovely bride

His: '08 Roubaix S-Works, ''11 Stumpjumper FSR Comp, '11 TriCross Comp, '11 Globe SS with Brooks B-17W saddle
    Hers:'08 Ruby Pro, '11 Safire FSR Comp, '11 TriCross Comp, '11 Skinny Benny SS with Brooks B-17 saddle
    Theirs: '10 Breezer 3-speed commuter

My Bikes
    Specialized Roubaix
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You may be able to get a better deal in another 2 months or so.
    George

6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
    My Bikes