Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

trek 7.5fx wsd or motobecane cafe sprint

I am just getting into biking and will stay on road or bike trails. I am a 5'5" almost 50yo woman. I have been to a couple of LBS and have tried several bikes. I prefer the straight bar feel. I really liked the trek 7.5 fx in the wsd version. I also liked the 7.3, but don't really know how important the upgrades on the 7.5 are. I also found the motobecane online at Sportmamabikes, but don't know enough about components to compare the bikes. The MB is $549 compared to $810 for the Trek FX 7.5. Can anyone advise me?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am also wondering how the wsd geometry effects the feel and ride over a longer ride.

My Bikes
    Too darn many.. latest count is 11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The 7.3FX at $499 this week on the Trek WOW sale is a steal.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)