User Tag List

My Bikes
    2008 Scott Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Update on my wife's bike riding progress

I posted on my wife starting to ride recently. She has completed a few rides including a 42 mile charity ride. We rode a 30 mile training ride this morning. She is getting ready for a 50 mile event later this month. A pic of her riding up a hill.
    http://tinypic.com/r/xdi4g0/3
    Last edited by BikeArkansas; 09-06-09 at 05:57 PM.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    Trice Q; Volae Century; TT 3.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The pic did not make it through.
    George
    Laissez les bon temps rouler

My Bikes
    2008 Scott Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Working on getting the pic. No luck so far. Will get back.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Great stuff!! Congratulations to her.

Here is the pic, until you get it figured out.

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Excellent! Make sure she gets a good pat on the back! Maybe an afternoon at a spa after the 50 miler.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The difference in 42 and 50 miles is just 30 min. on the bike. She's got it made. Hopefully she enjoys the experience enough to keep at it and set new goals.

My Bikes
    94 Giant ATX 760, 2001 Biachi Eros, 2005 Giant OCR2 Composite +
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)