Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Thread: Fatboy Riding

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Fatboy Riding

I will be 50 in just a few months so I think I have found my forum. All my life I abused myself partying, not eating right, smoked until 2003 after my 2nd heart attack. I am 5ft 8in tall and weighed 310 lbs when I started riding 9 weeks ago. I am down to 284 now so that is encouraging. I don't feel my riding endurance is progressing as I would like it to however, and that is bothering me. I am sure I will be asking many questions and trying to pick everyones brains, so be prepared lol.

My Bikes
    RANS V3, RANS V-Rex, RANS Screamer
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    9 weeks is not a long time. Give it more time. Are you riding any farther or faster or longer than early on?
    That's a significant amount of weight to lose in 9 weeks. Keep riding.
    RANS V3 (steel), RANS V-Rex, RANS Screamer

My Bikes
    Rans Enduro Sport, Hase Kettweisel Tandem, Merin Bear Valley beater bike
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think that it's all too easy to get into the rut of riding the same route all the time. I think that psychologically that limits your progress.

My advice is to try to find a bunch of different routes and to mix and match them on the spur of the moment. My bet is that, if you do that, you'll find yourself riding both farther and faster.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JanMM View Post
    9 weeks is not a long time. Give it more time. Are you riding any farther or faster or longer than early on?
    That's a significant amount of weight to lose in 9 weeks. Keep riding.