Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    ''09 Motobecane Immortal Pro (Yellow), '02 Diamondback Hybrid, '09 Lamborghini Viaggio, '09 Fiji Aloha 1.0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Post your last ride of 2009

Did my last ride of 2009 today, 12/31/09. A little over 38 miles. It was cool, clear, and crisp about 65 deg and sunny. No wind. Two other guys joined me at 7:30. It was my first ride with my new Garmin edge 305.

http://ridewithgps.com/trips/10686

I'm glad to see this year end. My 6 yr old grandson was diagnosed with stage 4 neuroblastoma, a very rare and deadly childhood cancer. He has spent about 1/2 his time since march in the hospital. Thank God, he is now cancer free, but neuroblastoma has a nasty habit of re-occurrence.

On the plus side, 2009 was the year I started riding, march actually. It's been a good stress reliever. I also bought my bike and a tandem. I guess it wasn't all bad.
    BT
    '09 Motobecane Immortal Pro, with lollipops
    '09 Fuji Aloha 1.0 TT build. with lollipops
    '09 Lamborghini Viaggio Tandem
    '06 Mongoose Commuter
    '02 Diamondback Hybrid
    "Oh, to be 60 again!"

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt...c/exercise.png

Galveston County Texas 10 Wheels's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    [SIZE=1][B]What I like about Texas[/B]
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGukLuXzH1E

Set F1re To The Ra1n ( NY Night Rain Ride)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7jfcWEkSrI

My Bikes
    '08 Fuji Roubaix RC; '07 Schwinn Le Tour GS; '92 Diamond Back Ascent EX
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)