User Tag List

My Bikes
    Surly LHT
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Diabetic riders..

I have been riding on and off for abot 20 years now and was diagnosed with diabetes about 7 years ago. I backed off and sold my bike in favor of a Wellness center membership with my wife (she is a life long diabetic ). Then came 4 way bypass surgery two years ago and I started using an insulin pump. Long story short the pump has given me much better control and we (the wife already used a pump) just bought new bikes and started doing miles near the house. I'm almost up to 10miles in the morning after work and plan on a few 20 - 30 milers on weekends. Just wondering how many others out there may be diabetic and riding.

Galveston County Texas 10 Wheels's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A bunch...
    [SIZE=1][B]What I like about Texas[/B]
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGukLuXzH1E

Set F1re To The Ra1n ( NY Night Rain Ride)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7jfcWEkSrI

Between Crystal River and Hernando, Florida, 6 miles west of the Withlacoochee Trail
    My Bikes
    I've had several since 1999 but have settled on my beloved 2001 Litespeed Tuscany and my latest, a 2013 Cannondale CAAD 10.
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can ask your question in most of the other forums and you'll get several replies.
    My bikes --> 2001 Litespeed Tuscany---2013 Cannondale CAAD 10 2 (5) "Racing Edition"

Life is like a 10-speed bicycle. Most of us have gears we never use. ~ Charles Schultz

My Bikes
    GF Wahoo '05, Trek T1000 '04, Lemond Buenos Aires '07
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It would be interesting to go check out the Team Type I web site and see what they have to say.

http://www.teamtype1.org/

My Bikes
    2011 Trek SOHO Deluxe, and 2010 Specialized Roubaix Expert
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)