Thread: Pointless Rant.

My Bikes
    Rans Enduro Sport, Hase Kettweisel Tandem, Merin Bear Valley beater bike
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Pointless Rant.

First, I've been looking forward to trying spinning class again this morning. I haven't attended this particular class for 6 or 8 months. It now has a new instructor who didn't even make eye contact with me, much less say "hello" as she checked the tightness of my handlebar adjustment. About 10 minutes into the class she amped up the music so loud that I bailed. I've never done that before.

So I came home and checked my email. Guess what? The Friday morning group that I enjoy riding with had planned a Saturday morning ride. Unfortunately it was too early and too far away for Mrs. Grouch and me to make it. It would have been a perfect outing for the Screamer.

That's 2 disappointments and it's not even 9:00 yet.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds like you've got two very valid reasons to go out for a bike ride.

In a state of 5th Dimension, where size has no meaning.
    My Bikes
    Gunnar Street Dog
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Everyone is entitled to a pointless rant now and then. I was going to make one about those brainless wonders who ride at night without lights, but A&S has it covered.
    "The People will believe what the Media tells them they believe". George Orwell.

My Bikes
    1959 Capo; 1980 Peugeot PKN-10; 1981 Bianchi; 1988 Schwinn KOM-10;
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't "get" spin classes in a climate and roads conducive to year-round outdoor cycling.
    "Early to bed, early to rise. Work like hell, and advertise." -- George Stahlman
    Capo [dschaw'-poe]: 1959 Modell Campagnolo, S/N 40324; 1960 Sieger, S/N 42624
    Peugeot: 1970 UO-8, S/N 0010468
    Bianchi: 1981 Campione d'Italia, S/N 1.M9914
    Schwinn: 1988 Project KOM-10, S/N F804069

My Bikes